October 1, 1961 – Traveling

Grandma lost a day traveling to Japan.  Since there wasn’t anything in her journal for today I decided to post some more pictures of my family.  I hope you enjoy them!

 

Grandma and Grandpa’s Car and Travel Trailer in 1954
Grandma and Grandpa in 1956
Grandpa with his Dogs Kerry Mae and Binky
Bosun, Binky and Kerry Mae
Uncle Bobby 1952
Uncle Bobby and Grandma
Ramona as a Child
Mom, a Neighbor Child and her Horse Penny
Ray, Ramona, Janice and David at Christmas 1955
Penny, Sandy and Liz
Janice, Baby Penny and Patrick
Janice Grandma and Patrick
David in 1954
David After Trip to Snow
Mike in 1958
An Older Version of Mike
Holiday at Lake Tahoe with Patrick holding Sandy, Aunt Pat, Liz, Ramona (mom), Mike, Penny, Janice, Ray (dad) with assorted dogs
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patrick S Poplin
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 21:41:12

    Thanks Janice for posting those pictures! I went into shock because I didn’t remember any of us looking like that at Tahoe. Of course it has been a while since I had any noticeable color in my hair anyway. Those photos fill a gap in my picture history of my family (I have pictures that I took when I was younger, and more recent ones of course). The pictures of Grandpa, Bosun, Binky and Kerrie Mae (I always thought it was Carrie Mae-that’s what I know). Are there no pictures of Corky? I was thinking of Ramona yesterday. Tell her hello for me.

    Reply

  2. Patrick S Poplin
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 23:19:49

    For the record, I stand 6’7 7/8″ (I round it out to 6’8″) and probably was close to that in the Lake Tahoe picture. I didn’t realize how much I was a beanpole in those days.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

